Board of Directors

Central support, strategy and policy for the educational enterprise, consortium budget approval, oversight of educational and corporate operations, and approval of clinical education and affiliation agreements will be under the authority and control of the Consortium Board of Directors. The Marshall Community Health Consortium Board of Directors is comprised of the following members but of which membership may be expanded if approved by a simple majority of the voting members:

  • Two representatives from each founding member (CHH, MUSOM or MH, VH)
  • A Program Director representative
  • The Designated Institutional Official (DIO)
  • CFO’s of each founding member (CHH, MUSOM or MH, VH)

The Board will be a 501 (c) 3 organization and the Dean of the School of Medicine will serve as Chair and will meet a minimum of four times per year.