Diversity & Inclusion Awards

Diversity & Inclusion Awards

Date: March 29, 2018 (6:00 PM) - March 29, 2018 (8:00 PM)

Join us for our inaugural Diversity & Inclusion Awards event. A diverse and inclusive campus community enhances excellence in research and academic medicine by broadening and strengthening teaching, learning and scholarship. The Marshall University Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine Office of Diversity & Inclusion Awards recognizes and honors demonstrated commitment and outstanding efforts toward building a diverse and inclusive community.

Brad D. Smith Foundation Hall, Huntington



  • Drs. Joseph B. and Omayma T. Touma Excellence in Diversity Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Community Collaborative Excellence Award
  • Inclusion Excellence Student Service Award
  • Championing Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Intersex (LGBTQI) Inclusion Award
  • Diversity Champion Award

Nominations accepted through 5 p.m., Feb. 23, 2018, at jcesom.marshall.edu/diversity.