About Us

Department of Neurology
Marshall University Medical Center
1600 Medical Center Drive
Suite B500
Huntington, WV 25701

Department Contact

Patient Appointments

Patient Care Clinic

About the Department

Marshall Neurology is an academic physician group affiliated with the Marshall University Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine, located in Huntington, West Virginia. Our department provides ongoing comprehensive neurologic care of all neurologic conditions including but not limited to pediatric neurology, stroke, multiple sclerosis, epilepsy, headache management, Parkinson’s disease, amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS), neuropsychology and concussion management, for all ages. Our faculty are either board-certified or board eligible. In addition, we have also built an established neurology residency program and are privileged to provide post-graduate education to these neurology residents and be a part of the pre-clinical and clinical medical education of students at the School of Medicine.


It is the mission of the Department of Neurology to continue to provide excellent clinical service to patients in our community, as well as patients from neighboring states, while educating our medical students and residents and furthering neurologic care through research.


Dr. Paul Ferguson

Paul B. Ferguson, MD, FAAN
Chair and Associate Professor
Department of Neurology