About us


Office of CME
Fairfield Building
1616 13th Avenue
Suite 3A
Huntington, WV 25701

Mohammed Ranavaya, MD, JD
Associate Dean of Continuing Medical Education
Professor and Chief of Occupational and Disability Medicine

Dr. Ranavaya provides executive oversight for CME curriculum improvement, development and implementation and work to maintain the standards set forth by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education. Dr. Ranavaya joined the Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine in the department of family and community health in 2000. He is board certified in occupational and preventive medicine and has long served on the school’s advisory committee for CME. Ranavaya earned his medical degree from Dow Medical College in Pakistan. He completed his internship at Marshall University, followed by a residency in occupational medicine at West Virginia University. He holds fellowship at the Royal College of Physicians and is also a fellow of Faculty of Occupational Medicine in Dublin, Ireland.

Stacey R. Arthur, MS
Continuing Medical Education Coordinator

Stacey Arthur is responsible for assisting MUSOM Associate Dean for CME, Dr. Ranavaya, in improving, developing, and implementing the CME curriculum. Additionally, she ensures that the established standards of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education are maintained and that internal and external guidelines for CME activities are followed and documented accordingly. Stacey has over 20 years of experience in higher education and holds a Master's degree in Adult Education from Marshall University. She joined the CME Office and the MU family in 2023.

Angie M. Eplin
Administrative Assistant

Angie Eplin provides administrative as well as clerical support to Dr. Mohammed Ranavaya, MD, JD, MUSOM Associate Dean for CME. She is responsible for maintaining attendance records and data entry for all ACCME approved CME activities. She provides CME Transcripts to providers to maintain licensure.

Angie has been in the healthcare industry for over 27 years. She holds a Certified Professional Coder Certification with the American Academy of Professional Coders as well as Certified Medical Coder and Certified Medical Insurance Specialist Certifications from Practice Management Institute.

Angie joined the Marshall Health team in May 1996 as a receptionist in the Obstetrics and Gynecology Department. Over the next 19 years she pursued a career in medical billing and coding. After leaving Marshall Health in 2015 to pursue other interests she returned in 2021. She joined the CME Division in November 2022.

Mohammed Ranavaya, MD, JD

Associate Dean of Continuing Medical Education
Professor and Chief of Occupational and Disability Medicine

Hoyt Burdick, MD

Chief Medical Officer at Cabell Huntington Hospital
Vice Chair

Larry Dial, MD

Associate Professor
Chief Physician Executive, Marshall Health Network

Ali Oliashirazi, MD

Chair, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery; Chief, Section of Total Joint Replacement
Vice Dean, Business Development & External Affairs

Bobby Miller, MD

Director, Neonatal Intensive Care Unit; Associate Chair of Education
Department of Pediatrics; Vice Dean of Medical Education

Joseph Evans, MD

Department of Pediatrics

Richard Egleton, PhD

Assistant Dean of the Office of Research and Graduate Education
Associate Professor, Research Cluster Coordinator

Morgan Stickler, MD

Assistant Professor
Department of Family Medicine

Mark Morgan 

Chief Operating Officer at St. Mary’s HIMG