School of Medicine Coronavirus Update:
Read for more details specific to medical students and School of Medicine events.

Faculty Choice Award

This special honor is presented by the Marshall University School of Medicine Alumni Association to the most outstanding fourth-year medical student as selected by the faculty.

2020 Alexandrine Ratnani, MD
2019 Emily M. Wright, MD
2018 Leah D. Stalnaker, MD
2017 Erika R. Maynard, MD
2016 Jordan P. Hilgefort, MD
2015 Casey D. Patick, MD
2014 Rebecca M. Hayes, MD
2013 Jacob T. Kilgore, MD
2012 Joshua C. Ferrell, MD
2011 Mary T. Sale, MD
2010 Stephen J. Balevic, MD
2009 Janelle M. King, MD, and Sydnee S. Smirl McElroy, MD
2008 J. Chris Kitchen, MD
2007 Samantha L. Cook, MD
2006 Shane A. Wells, MD
2005 Ellie Earles Hood, MD, and Nicole L. Grieve, MD
2004 C. Cory Nicely, MD
2003 Jessica A. Shields, MD
2002 Steven C. Lochow, MD
2001 Carmella Evans Molina, MD
2000 David L. Eldridge, MD
1999 Brian D. Springer, MD
1998 Joshua A. Haddox, MD
1997 Lisa J. Pfitzer, MD