Contacts

Administration Contacts

Dean Joseph I. Shapiro, MD 304-691-1700
shapiroj@marshall.edu
Vice Dean for Basic Sciences Gary O. Rankin, PhD 304-696-7313
rankin@marshall.edu
Vice Dean for Business Development & External Affairs Ali Oliashirazi, MD 304-526-2615
oliashirazi@marshall.edu
Vice Dean for Clinical Affairs Larry Dial, MD 304-691-1602
dial5@marshall.edu
Vice Dean for Government Relations, Health Care Policy & External Affairs James Becker, MD 304-691-1602
becker1@marshall.edu
Vice Dean for Graduate Medical Education Paulette Wehner, MD 304-691-1817
wehner@marshall.edu
Vice Dean for Medical Education Bobby Miller, MD 304-691-1703
miller12@marshall.edu
Vice Dean for Research & Graduate Education Uma Sundaram, MD 304-691-1841
sundaramu@marshall.edu
Associate Dean for Admissions
Director of the Center for Rural Health
Jennifer Plymale, MA 304-691-1182
plymale@marshall.edu
Associate Dean for Diversity Leonard White, MD 304-691-1050
whitel@marshall.edu
Associate Dean for Faculty Advancement Darshana Shah, PhD 304-691-8639
shah@marshall.edu
Associate Dean for Medical Education Nitin Puri, MD/PhD 304-691-8828
purin@marshall.edu
Associate Dean for Student Affairs Amy Smith, BSN, M.Ed. 304-691-8684
smith305@marshall.edu
Associate Dean for Veterans Affairs Jeffrey Breaux, MD 304-429-0241
breaux@marshall.edu
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs Marie Frazier, MD 304-691-1300
frazierm@marshall.edu
Assistant Dean for Admissions & Student Affairs Cindy Warren, MA 304-691-1738
800-544-8514
warren@marshall.edu
Assistant Dean & Director for Clinical Research Todd Gress, MD 304-691-8648
gress@marshall.edu
Assistant Dean for Continuing Medical Education David N. Bailey, MBA 304-691-1770
baileyd@marshall.edu
Assistant Dean for Diversity & Inclusion Shelvy Campbell, PhD 304-691-1607
campbels@marshall.edu
Director of Animal Resources Kelly J. Hopper, DVM 304-696-7374
hopperk@marshall.edu
Director of Development & Alumni Affairs Linda Holmes, MA 304-691-1711
holmes@marshall.edu
Director of Medical Education Paul Ferguson, MD 304-691-1762
paul.ferguson@marshall.edu
Director of Physician Assistant Program Ginger Boles, MS, PA-C 304-691-1979
bolesg@marshall.edu
Director of External Affairs Sheanna Spence, MSJ 304-691-1639
smith566@marshall.edu
Assistant Director, Student Financial Services Cindy Canterberry, MS 304-691-8739
madden2@marshall.edu
Registrar Traci West-McCombs 304-691-6940
west12@marshall.edu
Chair, Curriculum Committee Sean Loudin, MD 304-691-1371
loudin8@marshall.edu
Chief Executive Officer, Marshall Health Beth Hammers, MBA 304-691-1712
bhammers@marshall.edu
Chief Financial Officer, Marshall Health Matt Straub, MBA 304-691-1284
straub3@marshall.edu
Chief Operating Officer, Marshall Health Nathan Ward, JD 304-691-1705
ward85@marshall.edu
Chief Information Officer, Marshall Health Michael J. McCarthy, MA 304-691-1750
mccarthy@marshall.edu
Chief Medical Officer, Marshall Health Larry Dial, MD 304-691-1000
dial5@marshall.edu
Director of Addiction Services Robert H. Hansen 304-691-6929
rhansen@marshall.edu

Basic Science Department Chairs

Biomedical Sciences Gary O. Rankin, PhD 304-696-7313
rankin@marshall.edu
Pathology Krista Denning, MD 304-691-8860
haught5@marshall.edu

Clinical Department Chairs

Cardiovascular Services Mark Studeny, MD 304-697-1166
studeny@marshall.edu
Dentistry, Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Raj Khanna, DMD, MD 304-691-1247
rkhanna@marshall.edu
Dermatology Charles Yarbrough, MD 304-529-0900
yarbroughc@marshall.edu
Family & Community Health Stephen Petrany, MD 304-691-1165
petrany@marshall.edu
Internal Medicine Mehiar El-Hamdani, MD 304-691-1050
elhamdani@marshall.edu
Neurology Paul Ferguson, MD 304-691-1157
ferguson7@marshall.edu
Neurosurgery Anthony Alberico, MD 304-691-1787
alberico@marshall.edu
Obstetrics & Gynecology David Jude, MD 304-691-1460
jude@marshall.edu
Ophthalmology James Gigantelli, MD 304-691-8800
gigantelli@marshall.edu
Orthopaedics Ali Oliashirazi, MD 304-691-1274
oliashirazi@marshall.edu
Pediatrics Joe Evans, MD 304-691-1300
evans83@marshall.edu
Psychiatry & Behavioral Medicine Suzanne Holroyd, MD 304-691-1500
holroyds@marshall.edu
Surgery David A. Denning, MD 304-691-1200
denning@marshall.edu
Urology James C. Jensen, MD 304-523-6421
jensenj@marshall.edu