Gold Humanism Honor Society Annual Induction Ceremony

Gold Humanism Honor Society  Induction

The following individuals were inducted into the Gold Humanism Honor Society during a ceremony at the Byrd Clinical Center Auditorium on Monday, March 2.   GHHS is an international organization that recognizes medical students, residents and faculty who practice patient-centered care by modeling the  qualities of integrity, excellence, compassion, altruism, respect and empathy.  

STUDENTS: Matthew Abadir, Hagger Ali, Kyle Matthew Burner, Audrey M. Dean, Jason Lee Dickherber, Warren C. Doyle, Marjorie Ellen Kilgore, David M. Modlin, Megan Abigail Smith, Paul Vincent Viscuse

RESIDENTS: Thomas A. Alberico, M.D., Aaron M. Brownfield, M.D., Jesse N. Cottrell, M.D., Audrey J. Hicks, M.D., Chadwick J. Knight, M.D., A. Ally Roy, M.D.

FACULTY: Paul B. Ferguson, M.D., Jay R. Lakhani, M.D., Amy M.Smith, M. Ed.

The Gold Humanism Honor Society is made possible at the Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine through a grant from the Arnold P. Gold Foundation.     

 Photos from the day's events are available at:


Date Posted: Monday, March 9, 2015