COVID-19: Keeping Campus Safe.

2015 Faculty and Staff Awards

2015 Faculty and Staff Awards 

Congratulations to the following individuals who were recognized for their outstanding service to the Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine during the 2014-2015 academic year.   Photos from the event are available at:

Leonard B. Tow Humanism in Medicine
Charles Clements, MD (Family Medicine)

Heart of Gold Awards
Hoyt Burdick, MD
Teresa Sexton

Excellence in Professionalism
Charles Giangarra, MD (Orthopaedics) 

Rural Preceptor of the Year – Family Medicine
Jodi Cisco, MD (Family Medicine)

Excellence in Commitment 
W. Mitchel Shaver, MD (Family Medicine) 

Excellence in Collaboration
James Becker, MD (Family Medicine) 

Excellence in Mentoring
Nalini Santanam, PhD (Pharmacology)

 Excellence in Leadership
Eduardo Pino, MD (Pediatrics)

Dean’s Award for Excellence in Education
Adrienne Mays, MD (Family Medicine)

Dean’s Award for Excellence in Research
Basic Science
Maria Serrat, PhD (Anatomy & Pathology)

Richard Crespo, PhD (Family Medicine)

Dean’s Award for Excellence in Clinical Care
Ross Patton, MD (Family Medicine

Ross Patton, MD (Family Medicine

Date Posted: Wednesday, May 13, 2015