COVID-19: Keeping Campus Safe.

2014 Faculty and Staff Awards

For Immediate Release
Tuesday, May 27, 2014
Contact: Leah C. Payne, Director of Public Affairs, Schools of Medicine and Pharmacy 

School of Medicine announces 2014 Faculty and Staff Awards 

HUNTINGTON, W.Va. - Marshall University Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine has announced its 2014 Faculty and Staff Awards.   The following individuals were recognized Thursday, May 22 during an awards ceremony.

Dean’s Award for Excellence in Education
Susan H. Jackman, PhD (Biochemistry & Microbiology)

Dean’s Award for Excellence in Research
Monica A. Valentovic, PhD (Pharmacology, Physiology, & Toxicology) – BASIC SCIENCE
Franklin D. Shuler, MD (Orthopedics) – CLINICAL

Dean’s Award for Excellence in Clinical Care
Kevin S. McCann, MD (Family Medicine)

Leonard B. Tow Humanism in Medicine
Russell L. Fry II, MD (Ophthalmology)

Excellence in Mentoring
P. Mitch Charles, MD (Family Medicine)

Excellence in Professionalism
Adrienne M. Mays, MD (Family Medicine)

Excellence in Collaboration
Amy M.Smith, BSN, M.Ed. (Office of Medical Education)

Excellence in Commitment
Charles “Chuck” W. Clements II, MD (Family Medicine)

Excellence in Leadership
Paulette S. Wehner, MD (Cardiology)

Som 0003
Som 0007
Som 0014
Som 0017
Som 0020
Som 0028
Som 0034
Som 0043
Som 0047
Som 0053
Som 0067
Som 0072
Som 0077
Som 0082
Som 0088
Som 0096
Som 0113

Date Posted: Thursday, May 22, 2014