School of Medicine’s Office of Continuing Medical Education receives national reaccreditation

HUNTINGTON, W.Va.—The Office of Continuing Medical Education (CME) at the Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine has received national reaccreditation through 2016 from the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME).
CME at Marshall provides the physicians of the state of West Virginia and the tri-state region with health care educational activities geared toward improving the quality of health care in the region.
“Throughout their careers, it’s essential for physicians and other health care professionals to continue learning new information, skills and strategies,” said David Bailey, assistant dean for continuing medical education at Marshall’s school of medicine.  “This reaccreditation marks 30 years of national accreditation for Marshall’s program.”
The ACCME is a national organization representing seven associations including the American Medical Association and the Association of American Medical Colleges.

Date Posted: Wednesday, December 5, 2012