Contacts

Administration Contacts

Dean Joseph I. Shapiro, MD (304) 691-1700
shapiroj@marshall.edu
Vice Dean for Basic Sciences Gary O. Rankin, PhD (304) 696-7313
rankin@marshall.edu
Vice Dean for Business Development & External Affairs Ali Oliashirazi, MD (304) 526-2615
oliashirazi@marshall.edu
Vice Dean for Clinical Affairs Larry Dial, MD (304) 691-1602
dial5@marshall.edu
Vice Dean for Government Relations, Health Care Policy & External Affairs James Becker, MD (304) 691-1602
becker1@marshall.edu
Vice Dean for Graduate Medical Education Paulette Wehner, MD (304) 691-1817
wehner@marshall.edu
Vice Dean for Medical Student Education Bobby Miller, MD (304) 691-1703
miller12@marshall.edu
Vice Dean for Research & Graduate Education Uma Sundaram, MD (304) 691-1841
sundaramu@marshall.edu
Associate Dean for Admissions
Director of the Center for Rural Health
Jennifer Plymale, MA (304) 691-1182
plymale@marshall.edu
Associate Dean for Diversity Leonard White, MD (304) 691-1050
whitel@marshall.edu
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs & Professional Development Darshana Shah, PhD (304) 691-8639
shah@marshall.edu
Associate Dean for Medical Education Charles Gullo, PhD (304) 691-8828
gullo@marshall.edu
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs Amy Smith, BSN, M.Ed. (304) 691-8684
smith305@marshall.edu
Associate Dean for Veterans Affairs Jeffrey Breaux, MD (304) 429-0241
breaux@marshall.edu
Assistant Dean for Admissions & Student Affairs Cindy Warren, MA (304) 691-1738
(800) 544-8514
warren@marshall.edu
Assistant Dean & Director for Clinical Research Todd Gress, MD (304) 691-8648
gress@marshall.edu
Assistant Dean for Continuing Medical Education David N. Bailey, MBA (304) 691-1770
baileyd@marshall.edu
Assistant Dean for Diversity Shelvy Campbell, PhD (304) 691-1607
campbels@marshall.edu
Director of Animal Resources Billy W. Howard, DVM (304) 696-7374
howardb@marshall.edu
Director of Development & Alumni Affairs Linda Holmes, MA (304) 691-1711
holmes@marshall.edu
Director of Health Science Library Edward Dzierzak, MLS (304) 691-1750
dzierzak@marshall.edu
Director of Medical Education Paul Ferguson, MD (304) 691-1762
paul.ferguson@marshall.edu
Director of Public Affairs Leah Payne, MAJ (304) 691-1713
edwardl@marshall.edu
Assistant Director, Alumni Affairs & Community Relations Sheanna Spence, MSJ (304) 691-1639
smith566@marshall.edu
Assistant Director, Student Financial Services Cindy Canterberry, MS (304) 691-8739
madden2@marshall.edu
Chair, Curriculum Committee Sean Loudin, MD (304) 691-1371
loudin8@marshall.edu
Registrar Michelle Ruppert (304) 691-1731
morton9@marshall.edu
Executive Director, Marshall Health Beth Hammers, MBA (304) 691-1712
bhammers@marshall.edu
Chief Financial Officer, Marshall Health Matt Straub, MBA (304) 691-1284
straub3@marshall.edu
Chief Operating Officer, Marshall Health Josh Dorsey, MBA (304) 691-1705
dorseyjo@marshall.edu
Chief Information Officer, Marshall Health Michael J. McCarthy, MA (304) 691-1750
mccarthy@marshall.edu
Chief Medical Officer, Marshall Health Larry Dial, MD (304) 691-1000
dial5@marshall.edu
Chief of Government Relations & Health Care Policy
Director of Pharmacy Services
Brian Gallagher, R.Ph., JD (304) 691-1600
gallagherb@marshall.edu

Basic Science Department Chairs

Biomedical Sciences Gary O. Rankin, PhD (304) 696-7313
rankin@marshall.edu
Pathology Linda Brown, MD (304) 691-8850
lbrown@marshall.edu

Clinical Department Chairs

Cardiovascular Services Mark Studeny, MD (304) 697-1166
studeny@marshall.edu
Dentistry, Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Raj Khanna, DMD, MD (304) 691-1247
rkhanna@marshall.edu
Dermatology Charles Yarbrough, MD (304) 529-0900
yarbroughc@marshall.edu
Family & Community Health Stephen Petrany, MD (304) 691-1165
petrany@marshall.edu
Internal Medicine Mehiar El-Hamdani, MD (304) 691-1050
elhamdani@marshall.edu
Neurology Paul Ferguson, MD (304) 691-1157
ferguson7@marshall.edu
Neurosurgery Anthony Alberico, MD (304) 691-1787
alberico@marshall.edu
Obstetrics & Gynecology David Jude, MD (304) 691-1460
jude@marshall.edu
Ophthalmology Mark Hatfield, MD (304) 691-8800
hatfieldr@marshall.edu
Orthopaedics Ali Oliashirazi, MD (304) 691-1274
oliashirazi@marshall.edu
Pediatrics Joe Evans, MD (304) 691-1300
evans83@marshall.edu
Psychiatry & Behavioral Medicine Suzanne Holroyd, MD (304) 691-1500
holroyds@marshall.edu
Surgery David A. Denning, MD (304) 691-1200
denning@marshall.edu