Medical Education

Mission Statement

The Office of Medical Education is committed to providing quality patient care to the people of West Virginia and our surrounding communities by educating and training exemplary medical students. Our goal is to produce compassionate physicians who integrate the skills of lifelong learning and evidence based medicine into clinical practice. We are committed to providing programs and curricula that emphasize communication, professionalism, cultural differences, medical ethics, and humanistic aspects of medicine.

Office of Medical Education Staff

Miller

Bobby Miller, MD
Vice Dean for
Medical Student Education
(304) 691-1703
miller12@marshall.edu

Ferguson

Paul Ferguson, MD
Director of
Clinical Education
(304) 691-1762
paul.ferguson@marshall.edu

Richardson

Laura Richardson, PhD
Director of
Pre-Clinical Education
(304) 696-3562
richardson@marshall.edu

Gullo

Charles Gullo, PhD
Associate Dean for Medical Education
(304) 691-8828
gullo@marshall.edu

Bonnie Beaver, MD
Assistant Director
Career Advising
bbeaver@marshall.edu

Leonard White, MD
Assistant Director
Academic Support
whitel@marshall.edu

Robert (Robbie) Ashworth, MA
Learning Specialist
MUMC Suite 3420A
(304) 691-1736
Fax - (304) 691-1740
ashwort7@marshall.edu

Robert Nance "Robbie"
Program Assistant
(304) 691-8592
Fax - (304) 691-1740
nance37@marshall.edu