Office of Research and Graduate Education

Biomedical Sciences

Gary Rankin, PhD

Chair - Biomedical Sciences

Our mission is to serve the needs of the School of Medicine, the Huntington Tri-State community and West Virginia through excellence in research and teaching.

Some faculty in this department have been organized in the following Research Clusters:

Piyali Dasgupta, PhD

Associate Professor

Beverly Delidow, PhD

Associate Professor

James Denvir, PhD

Associate Professor

Richard Egleton, PhD

Associate Professor/Research Cluster Coordinator

Todd L. Green, PhD

Associate Professor & Co-Director of Graduate Studies

Lawrence Grover, PhD

Full Professor

Brandon Henderson, PhD

Assistant Professor

Emine C. Koc, PhD

Associate Professor

Jiang Liu, MD, PhD

Associate Professor

William D. McCumbee, PhD


Sandrine V. Pierre, PhD

Associate Investigator & Education Coordinator

Donald Primerano, PhD

Vice Chair of Biomedical Sciences; Professor/Director Genomics Core

Gary O. Rankin, PhD

Professor/Chair Biomedical Sciences

Laura Richardson, PhD

Director of Pre-Clinical Education/Professor

Travis B. Salisbury, PhD

Associate Professor

Nalini Santanam, PhD, MPH, FAHA

Professor & Research Cluster Coordinator

Maria A. Serrat, PhD

Associate Professor

Vincent Sollars, PhD

Director of the Flow Cytometry Core, Associate Professor

Monica Valentovic, PhD

Professor & Research Cluster Coordinator

Zijian Xie, PhD

Director, Marshall Institute of Interdisciplinary Research (MIIR)

Hongwei Yu, PhD

Professor & Research Cluster Coordinator