## **Annual Faculty and Staff Award Winners - 2023**

Dean's Award of Excellence:

- Clinical Care Semeret Munie, M.D., Associate Professor of Surgery
- Research Mary-Louise Risher, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Biomedical Sciences
- Education Kathleen O'Hanlon, M.D., Professor of Family and Community Health

*Rural Preceptor of the Year* Jodi Cisco-Goff, M.D., Associate Professor of Surgery

Award for Going Above and Beyond Rebecca (Blake) Chaney, clerkship coordinator, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

> *Excellence in Curricular Innovation* Larry Grover, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Biomedical Sciences

*Outstanding Clinical Teacher Award* Semeret Munie, M.D., Associate Professor of Surgery

*Outstanding Medical Educator of the Year* **Hisham A. Keblawi, M.D.**, Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology

*Excellence of Assessment* Beverly Delidow, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Biomedical Sciences

*Excellence in Mentoring* **David Rupp, M.D.**, Associate Professor of Family and Community Health

*Excellence in Leadership* Adrienne Mays-Kingston, M.D., Associate Professor of Family and Community Health

*Woman in Medicine & Science Advancement Award* **Tammy Bannister, M.D.**, Professor of Family and Community Health

Distinguished Woman in Medicine & Science Kathleen O'Hanlon, M.D., Professor of Family and Community Health

Woman in Medicine & Science Trailblazer Award Beth L. Hammers, M.B.A., Chief Executive Officer of Marshall Health

> *Excellence in Medical Education Department of the Year* **Obstetrics and Gynecology**

*Excellence in Scholarly Activity Department of the Year* **Biomedical Sciences and Internal Medicine** 

## Excellence in Service

Kristina Bryant-Melvin, M.D., Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Medicine Andrea Lauffer, M.D., Assistant Professor of Pediatrics and Internal Medicine