

Faculty Council Meeting September 21 , 2021

Faculty Council Members Present:

Nick Chongswatdi, MD; N. Andrew Vaughan, MD, MBA; Chris Risher, PhD; Gary Petty, MD; Andrea Lauffer, MD; Soudamani Singh, PhD; Kristina Bryant-Melvin, MD; Susanna Kapourales, MD; Morgan Stickler, MD; Martha Sommers, MD, Amy Roy, MD; Mohammed Aljasami, MD; Murad Keeetan, MD; Nalani Santanam, MD

Approval of Minutes:

Dr. Gary Petty moved to approve the minutes from the August 2021 Faculty Council meeting, Dr. Andrew Vaughan seconded. All council members are in favor, the minutes passed.

Admission Committee New Member:

Dr. Christine Gilkerson presented the Admissions Committee new member recommendation. One new member was presented which was Adam Van Horn, MD. Dr. Andrea Lauffer moved to approve the new members, Dr. Morgan Stickler seconded. All council members are in favor and new members approved. We would like to welcome the new member to the Admissions Committee.

Dismiss/Next Meeting:

The next Faculty Council is January 18, 2022 via Zoom, there will be no meeting for the rest of 2021 as no new business has been presented to the Faculty Council.