

We wish you and your family a healthy and happy Holiday season and all the best in the New Year!



Congratulations 2021 Annual Faculty Award Recipients!

Dean's Award for Excellence

Clinical Care – Christopher Dewese, MD *Research* – Travis Salisbury, PhD *Education* – Maria Serrat, PhD

Faculty Impact Award - Adam Franks, MD Excellence in Mentoring – Matthew Curry, MD Excellence in Leadership - Uma Sundaram, MD Excellence in Service

Hillary Porter, DO & Ellen Thompson, MD Excellence in Commitment – Nitin Puri, MD, PhD Rural Preceptor Award – Morgan Stickler, MD

Women in Medicine & Science

Distinguished Woman - Paulette Wehner, MD *Advancement* - Elizabeth Saunders, MD

Outstanding Publication Award

- Biomedical Sciences (138)
- Internal Medicine (42)
- Orthopaedic Surgery (35)
- Pediatrics (30)



The Annual Faculty Award presentation was celebrated on December 14, 2021 via Zoom with 82 members in attendance.

An event you might have missed...

Remediation...Not a Four Letter Word: Supporting & Empowering the Learner in Difficulty presented by <u>Teri Lee Turner, MD, MPH, MEd</u>

To view the workshop, please click here.