Faculty Focus Bulletin - January 2021

We hope everyone is having a fresh and wonderful start to the New Year!



Dean's Award for Excellence

Clinical Care – Cynthia Pinson, MD Research – Komal Sodhi, MD Education – Mitchel Shaver, MD Faculty Impact Award - Paulette Wehner, MD Excellence in Mentoring – Gary Rankin, PhD Excellence in Leadership – Tammy Bannister, MD Excellence in Service – Jennifer Gerlach, MD Excellence in Commitment – Franklin Shuler, MD, PhD Rural Preceptor Award – Adam Franks, MD

MJM Best Reviewer Award Lynne Goebel, MD, FACP

Errington Thompson, MD, FACS, FCCM Paul Bown, MD, FACS Adam Franks, MD

Outstanding Publication Award

- 1. Internal Medicine (117)
- 2. Biomedical Sciences (87)
- 3. Orthopaedic Surgery (76)

The Annual Faculty Award presentation was celebrated on December 8, 2020 via Zoom with 66 members in attendance.

Past Events

- <u>Mental Health Grand Round Breath: A Powerful Tool to</u> <u>Improve Personal Resilience & Build a Culture of Wellness</u>
- <u>Conversation Café: Holiday Stress Coping Techniques</u>

Upcoming Events

- <u>Conversation Café: Accelerating Transformation in Times of</u>
 <u>Crisis</u>
- <u>New Faculty Academic Orientation</u>
- Office of Diversity & Inclusion Town Hall Series A Ramp Less Traveled: Advocating and Improving Care for Individuals with Disabilities

