School of Medicine Coronavirus Update:
Read for more details specific to medical students and School of Medicine events.

Faculty Council Committee

Faculty Council Committee 2019-2020

Chair

Jennifer Gerlach, MD, Chair
kayser6@marshall.edu

Biomedical Sciences

Emine Koc, PhD
koce@marshall.edu

Andrew Nato, PhD
nato@marshall.edu

Cardiovascular Services

Melissa Lester, MD
lester5@marshall.edu

Clinical and Translational Science

Alfred Cecchetti, PhD, MSc, MSC IS
cecchetti@marshall.edu

Family Medicine

Nick Chongswatdi, MD
chongswatdi1@marshall.edu

John Parker, Jr., MD
parkerjrj@marshall.edu

Gary Petty, MD
petty26@marshall.edu

Internal Medicine

Charles Meadows, MD
cmeadows@marshall.edu

Bisher Mustafa, MD
mustafab@marshall.edu

Iheanyichukwu Ogu, MD
ogui@marshall.edu

Eva Patton-Tackett, MD
pattont@marshall.edu

Neuroscience

Vikrim Shivkumar, MD
shivkumar@marshall.edu

Neurosurgery

Nicholas Phan, MD
phann@marshall.edu

OB/GYN

David Chaffin, Jr., MD, FACOG
chaffind@marshall.edu

Ophthalmology

Charles Francis, MD
francisc@marshall.edu

Orthopaedics

Akshay Goel, MD
goela@marshall.edu

Viorel Raducan, MD
raducan@marshall.edu

Pathology

Niru Nahar, MBBS
naharn@marshall.edu

Pediatrics

Chaundra Maddox, MD
maddox18@marshall.edu

Christina Hensley, MD
wagner43@marshall.edu

Casey Patick, MD
mccalliste57@marshall.edu

Psychiatry

Hillary Porter, MD
porterh@marshall.edu

Surgery

Paul Bown, MD
bown@marshall.edu

Errington Thompson, MD, FACS, FCCM
thompsoner@marshall.edu