School of Medicine Coronavirus Update:
Read for more details specific to medical students and School of Medicine events.

Faculty Council Committee

Faculty Council Committee 2019-2020

Chair

Hillary Porter, MD
porterh@marshall.edu

Biomedical Sciences

Nalini Santanam, PhD
santanam@marshall.edu

Andrew Nato, PhD
nato@marshall.edu

Cardiovascular Services

N. Andrew Vaughan, MD, MBA
vaughann@marshall.edu

Clinical and Translational Science

Soudamani Singh, PhD 
singhs@marshall.edu

Family Medicine

Nick Chongswatdi, MD
chongswatdi1@marshall.edu

John Parker, Jr., MD
parkerjrj@marshall.edu

Gary Petty, MD
petty26@marshall.edu

Internal Medicine

Mohammed AlJasmi, MD
aljasmim@marshall.edu

Murad Kheetan, MD
kheetanm@marshall.edu

Iheanyichukwu Ogu, MD
ogui@marshall.edu

Eva Patton-Tackett, MD
pattont@marshall.edu

Neuroscience

J. Ivan Lopez, MD, FAAN, FAHS
lopezjo@marshall.edu

Neurosurgery

Nicholas Phan, MD
phann@marshall.edu

OB/GYN

David Chaffin, Jr., MD, FACOG
chaffind@marshall.edu

Ophthalmology

Russel Fry, II, MD
fry1@marshall.edu

Orthopaedics

Akshay Goel, MD
goela@marshall.edu

Viorel Raducan, MD
raducan@marshall.edu

Pathology

Niru Nahar, MBBS
naharn@marshall.edu

Pediatrics

Chaundra Maddox, MD
maddox18@marshall.edu

Christina Hensley, MD
wagner43@marshall.edu

Casey Patick, MD
mccalliste57@marshall.edu

Psychiatry

Kristina Bryant-Melvin, MD
bryantmelvin@marshall.edu

Surgery

Farzad Amiri, MD
amiri@live.marshall.edu

Errington Thompson, MD, FACS, FCCM
thompsoner@marshall.edu