2013 JCESOM FACULTY AWARDS WINNERS

Dean's Award of Excellence

Clinical Care: Adam Franks, MD

In appreciation of your commitment, dedication, and pursuit of excellence in clinical care.

Clinical Research: Yoram Elitsur, MD

In appreciation of your commitment, dedication, and pursuit of excellence in clinical research.

Basic Science Research: Piyali Dasgupta, PhD

In appreciation of your commitment, dedication, and pursuit of excellence in basic science research.

Education: Stephen Petrany, MD

In appreciation of your commitment, dedication, and pursuit of excellence in education.

Best Idea Award

Kevin Conaway, MD

For fostering connections and communication in the School of Medicine.

Espirit de Corps Award

Franklin Shuler, MD, PhD

For encouraging collaboration and camaraderie across the School of Medicine community.

DEPARTMENT AWARDS

Best Teaching Team

The Department of Family Medicine

Best Research Team

The Department of Pharmacology, Physiology, and Toxicology For the highest number of grants received.

Most Published

The Department of Internal Medicine

For the highest number of scholarly publications.

ACADEMIC CITIZENSHIP EXCELLENCE AWARDS

BRONZE

- Ellen Thompson, MD
- Richard Egleton, PhD
- Todd Gress, MD

SILVER

- Houssam Mardini, MD
- Susan Jackman, PhD
- John Parker, MD
- Maria Lopez-Marti, MD

GOLD

• Adam Franks, MD